Picture
First off God did something amazing (isn't He always?). When I was in the middle of writing this paper God providently had me hear a sermon titled, "Real Zeal." It was AWESOME! And it really tied into what I was writing about, and gave me  a few notes that I could use in this paper as well. Is God awesome or what? =)
Okay, so you've probably read my other two papers that relate to witnessing ("We Are The Light, and "Marvel Not If The World Hates You"- I just posted them out on my blog below)., then I guess this is kind of like a third paper to go along with it. In this paper I'm gonna ask a lot of questions (which is -by the way- something I really enjoy doing!). Please take them to heart...

Where's you passion?! Where's your zeal for lost souls? Do you even care that about 150,000 precious souls are dying everyday? That about two (yes two!) people die every single second? And that the MAJORITY of those people are going to HELL for all ETERNITY?! Don't just say, "Yeah, yeah, Eternity. I've heard that one before." And then brush it of. No! Stop. Truly right now grasp "Eternity" for just 10 seconds. Think about it (Really!). 
Forever, and ever, and ever, and ever, and ever! Since we live in created time it's hard for us to grasp this fact. But it's REAL. More real than this paper you're reading.
NEVER is the torment going to end. NEVER, EVER will they get one single drop of water to cool their scorched tongues. They will NEVER, EVER, EVER, get out of that intense heat. Their horrified body is going to keep burning, and burning, and burning, FOREVER! They're going to scream, and wail, and curse God. SELAH. . . .
Think about that for a while. . . .


Now think about the people in hell RIGHT now. Burning beneath your very feet. What do you think they're thinking? Do you think they want anyone else to go there with them? NO! Do you think they want their family and friends warned? You bet! As sure as you live and breathe! Let's go to our final authority and look at true story for a moment. It's found in Luke chapter 16, verses 19-31 (King James Bible). 

Vs. 19-24, "There was a certain rich man, which was clothed in purple and fine linen, and fared sumptuously every day:
And there was a certain beggar named Lazarus, which was laid at his gate, full of sores, And desiring to be fed with the crumbs which fell from the rich man's table: moreover the dogs came and licked his sores. And it came to pass, that the beggar died, and was carried by the angels into Abraham's bosom: the rich man also died, and was buried;
And in hell he lift up his eyes, being in torments, and seeth Abraham afar off, and Lazarus in his bosom.
And he cried and said, Father Abraham, have mercy on me, and send Lazarus, that he may dip the tip of his finger in water, and cool my tongue; for I am tormented in this flame."

The rich man was in TORMENTS! He was begging for mercy,  but it was too late for him. He was so tormented he just wanted Lazarus to dip the tip of his finger (basically just a drop) to cool his tongue. Can you imagine the flames and incredible heat? Have you ever watched videos of lava bursting out of angry volcanoes? It looks dreadfully hot and horrifying. That's from the heart of the earth where hell is. Look at the above picture and don't tell me that that doesn't look AWFUL!

Vs. 25-26, "But Abraham said, Son, remember that thou in thy lifetime receivedst thy good things, and likewise Lazarus evil things: but now he is comforted, and thou art tormented.
And beside all this, between us and you there is a great gulf fixed: so that they which would pass from hence to you cannot; neither can they pass to us, that would come from thence."

OF COURSE Lazarus couldn't help him.

Vs. 27-28, "Then he said, I pray thee therefore, father, that thou wouldest send him to my father's house:
For I have five brethren; that he may testify unto them, lest they also come into this place of torment."

This rich man was actually concerned for his five brethren, and wanted them warned so they wouldn't come to that place of torment! Don't you think there's people in hell right now just wishing there was someone, just one person who would warn their family and friends not to go there? Are you gonna be that "someone?" Are you gonna be that "one person?" And if you think about it, I bet there's people in Heaven right now, who want you to warn their unsaved family and friends so they won't go to Hell but to Heaven with them.

Vs. 29-31, "Abraham saith unto him, They have Moses and the prophets; let them hear them.
And he said, Nay, father Abraham: but if one went unto them from the dead, they will repent.
And he said unto him, If they hear not Moses and the prophets, neither will they be persuaded, though one rose from the dead."

When Abraham said "Moses and the prophets" he was referring to the Bible. God actually exalts his words over experience any-day.  Like Peter said in 2 Peter 2: 18-19, "And this voice which came from heaven we heard, when we were with him in the holy mount. We have also a more sure word of prophecy; whereunto ye do well that ye take heed, as unto a light that shineth in a dark place, until the day dawn, and the day star arise in your hearts:"
And there are many more examples of that. We need to be preaching the Bible, the holy words of God to these people!

One other observation I'd like to make is this:
I don't know if you've ever noticed but Jesus just calls the rich man, "the certain rich man." You don't have his earthly name, but you do have the poor man's (Lazarus). You know why?
How should I know!
Actually I'm just teasing you (another thing I enjoy doing-by the way-)! Laugh out loud. I do know. 
The rich man made himself a "name" here on earth, and now he doesn't have it. But it was vice-versa for Lazarus. He gets his name now in Heaven! Isn't that what we should be striving for? Well, I just thought that was awesome.  

So, what do you think of that true story? What do you think of all the people burning in hell right now? 
I like a little saying I got from my Dad.  It goes, "The smell of hell should compel us to tell." 
If reading all of that, coupled with thinking about eternity, doesn't light your fire, if you still don't care about lost souls dying left and right, then I don't know what will light your fire! I doubt your own salvation! Here's a quote I like, "If your gospel isn't touching others, it hasn't touched you!"
~Curry R. Blake
So true.

Romans 10: 13-14 (KJV), "For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. How then shall they call on him in whom they have not believed? and how shall they believe in him of whom they have not heard? and how shall they hear without a preacher?"
Who's gonna preach? 

We need people to warn! Collosians 1:28 (KJV), "Whom we preach, warning every man, and teaching every man in all wisdom; that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus:"

Guys, it's LOVE that compels us to warn! Love (yes, TRUE love) warns! Whenever I witness to unbelievers (and even talking to believers),I've noticed that whenever I tell them "love warns" it almost always leaves an impact on them. It's like a light bulb turns on in their head, and they'll totally agree with you.

If your neighbor's house was on fire and you didn't go over there and pound on their door and yell to wake them up, you do not love them, you hate them! 
I do not want one single person to go to hell. I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy. I wouldn't wish it on anybody! Do you love those poor lost people? If you truly do, your actions will show it. We should be doing EVERYTHING we can to stop people from going to that awful place. All these people have ETERNITY at stake, and the Devil is just laughing his head off  as thousands pour into hell everyday. Never to get out, ever again. Never, ever.

There is this really stout Atheist who wants nothing to do with God and the Bible. But he made a video where he was happy because a man actually "proselytized" and gave him a Bible. This Atheist said if you do believe in hell, how much can you HATE someone  to NOT proselytize to them!
It's HATE NOT LOVE to NOT warn someone of their eternal fate.  It's just like it says in Luke 16:8 (KJV), "....for the children of this world are in their generation wiser than the children of light."

Guys, do we weep over lost souls? Do we spend hours praying over them? Do we look at people as eternal souls who desperately need a Saviour? Do we really love them? Really?
Do we jump at every chance to blow the trumpet and warn them? Do we love God? If you really do, you'll warn lost souls. God commands it! Mark 16:15 (KJV) states, "And he said unto them, Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature." You're literally sinning against God to NOT spread the Gospel; and to not preach His awesome, good news. That's it! It's GREAT news! Don't you want to tell everyone about it?
Go tell someone today. Go warn those lost souls. Tell them about eternity. Tell them about our AWESOME Saviour. Obey God.
I tell you, you WILL be BLESSED BEYOND COMPARE if you do!!!!!!!!!! I experience it first hand EVERY single time I set out to do His work!

I Love you all! Have a BLESSED week.
Your sis in Christ and His warrior,
Honour Purity


Heather
3/20/2013 04:54:28 am

I'm floored by the amazing depth and passion your paper has. I like all of them, but I think this one is my fave so far,

Reply
Honour Purity
3/20/2013 05:17:57 am

Well praise the Lord dear sister Heather! Witnessing is like one of my greatest passions in life (next to Jesus of course). Glad it encouraged you. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Hey! I'm Honour Purity, just a teenaged young lady who LOVES the Lord Jesus Christ with everything in me.
    I'm The Lord's Warrior,
    and I LOVE witnessing for my Saviour! <3<3<3
    I hope you are encouraged and blessed by reading my blog. All glory goes to Jesus Christ though!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All