Okay, so I've been witnessing regularly for over a year now (though I had witnessed before then, I wasn't doing it regularly).
 
Over the past year I've had some funny, crazy, weird, and awkward things that have happened to me. :)
I thought I would share it with y'all: This is just a sampling. I'll probably do more posts like this in the future.

-I had popcorn thrown at me. I think they were in sport, but it was awkward. ha ha
-Dropped my entire tract wallet, and the guy I was witnessing to had to help me pick up all the scattered tracts.
-Went up to (who I thought) was a Spanish guy and said, "Habla Espanol?" Which is "Do you speak Spanish?" In Spanish. And I was holding out a Spanish tract. The guy goes, "EXCUSE ME?!"  I blushed, said sorry, and proceeded to hand him an English tract.
-Was gonna write down a web address for someone and then realized (after digging in my purse for like 10 minutes!) that I didn't bring a single thing to write with.
-Was in a pretty deep conversation, looked up and saw someone I knew, completely lost my train of thought, and the guy and girl I was talking to had to remind me where I had left off.
-Told a guy (after he asked me what the laws of logic were) that the  gravity (a law of "physics") was a law of LOGIC. The great thing was that he must not have known them himself because he agreed with me! I can just see him now, telling all his buddies that "gravity" is a LAW OF LOGIC! lol
-Had someone ask for my whole entire stack of tracts so he could pass some out to his friends (he was unsaved).
- Handed a lady a tract to which she smiled sweetly, said thank you, and  (with out even looking at it) proceeded to throw it away in the trash can that was right next to me. (I got it out, but I learned that you NEVER hand out gospel tracts next to a trash can!)
-Decided not to give this one lady a  gospel tract (for various reasons-though I felt like I should have) when she walked up to me and asked what I had in my hand, and if she could have one! God has an awesome sense of humor.  He MADE SURE she got it. :)
-Had a lady ask if I was married because of the ring on my finger. I explained that it was actually a "purity ring". That conversation (By the way) went SOOO well! :) It was at the airport where my brother, his fiancé, and I went to hang out one night because it's actually kind of relaxing there! ha ha. But she really saw how God let our paths cross for a reason. 

- Had someone "name" the mountain after me that I was witnessing on. She was SOOO excited and really liked the conversation stating that, "she wished all girls my age were bold about sharing their faith." She also asked for my prayers as well as the two guys who were with her. And they wanted my picture taken with them so they would never forget me! It was crazy and fun. :) God really moved on that mountain. LOTS of tracts got handed out and everyone was already in awe because the view was BEAUTIFUL.  In the end the lady said, "Well, you must be around my kids ages. How old are you?" I told her, and then she gasped and said, "Oh! Oops! My kids are 25 and 30!" People just aren't used to young ladies sharing their faith these days I guess.  ha ha :) When they left they named the mountain after me saying they'd never forget it, or our conversation about eternity. Wow. God can do some stuff. If you're following Him expect Him to work MIGHTLY!
The mountain didn't look like this ^^^^^ by the way! I just wanted a mountain pic to go with the post.

-While witnessing to an atheist had a police officer, another man, and
our NEIGHBOR listening in on the conversation without me
even realizing it till later. God has done several neat things with our neighbor
(giving him chances), which includes having my Dad *accidently* give him a
tract at a festival one time. By the way- That atheist conversation
went so well! He was truly listening and even intrigued a little bit. I enjoy witnessing like SO much!

I wouldn't trade anything for those moments when I see the light come on in their eyes, and things actually make sense to them. When they're so convicted they're crying. When they say, "I love you!" back to you. When they truly see that LOVE DOES WARN. When they see your passion and actually get intrigued. When they want to get saved, and you can see God just drawing them. When they realize they have eternity at stake and they need to do something about it. When you see a precious soul being persuaded to be pulled out of the FIRE! When they're asking questions, seriously searching for truth.

       NO.

                              There's nothing like those moments.

After those conversations I just want to PRAISE my Lord. I just want to shout for joy, run across a mountain top, or cry. Sometimes I can't contain myself and you can see the joy across my face. And of course, I go through my share of persecution, but I jump for joy then too! It's great. And God told us to "leap for joy". I know occasionally it can feel like you just got run over by a truck, but then God will do something SOOO Amazing that you'll forget all about the persecution. It's great. :)
Do you experience those moments? If not you are TRULY missing out! 

Go out and REACH the lost because time is SHORT and I mean SHORT folks! No more wasting time. DO what's right in the sight of God. Take up your cross, follow him, and be a fisher of men.
I love you all! Be thou blessed. <3<3<3
The Lord's warrior and your sis in Christ,
~Honour Purity 
Heather
6/19/2013 11:46:24 am

I want to hear more of your witnessing testimonies/stories. Lovely!!!! :-) :-) :-)

Reply
Honour Purity
6/20/2013 05:34:46 am

Okay sweet! I'll have to do more posts like this soon. I have like soooo many amazing testimonies of what The Lord has done! :) I'm excited about tomorrow night on seeing what he's gonna do. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Hey! I'm Honour Purity, just a teenaged young lady who LOVES the Lord Jesus Christ with everything in me.
    I'm The Lord's Warrior,
    and I LOVE witnessing for my Saviour! <3<3<3
    I hope you are encouraged and blessed by reading my blog. All glory goes to Jesus Christ though!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All