"We Are The Light"

Matthew 5:14-16- "Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.  Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven." Have you noticed that when you turn on a light that the darkness HAS to leave? Well, darkness is swallowed up in God's light! Awesome! God has called us to be the salt (Matthew 5:13) and light in this dark world. In and of ourselves we can't do that. We need the help and Spirit of Jesus. Jesus is the ULTIMATE light (like the sun) and we are like little reflectors reflecting his TRUE light (like the moon). John 8:12-" Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life." 1 John 1:7 is talking about us walking in his light. If we are the light  of this world: we can NOT be acting like this world! We are to be a "peculiar" (different) people right? 1 John 2:15-17 are great verses on what kinda EVIL stuff is in this world-the lust of the flesh,the lust of the eyes,and the pride of life. 1John 1:5 states that "God is Light". Well I thought Jesus is the light of the world? That's because Jesus and God are ONE! Okay, so we are to be the light of the world and a peculiar people, but how? First things first-you need to be a saved, born again, Bible believing Christian. Then you need to repent of your carnal worldliness, and be crucified to Christ, living by the gospel, surrendering your WHOLE will entirely to him, and be full of his Spirit. The Bible says-"go ye into all the world and preach the gospel"... So you need to street preach,witness,and spread the good news to everyone everywhere! while we are in this world we shouldn't be seeking worldly pleasures,riches,etc. We are to be laying our treasures in heaven.(Matt. 6:19-23)I mean I want my reward in Heaven not in this filthy-going to pass away anyway-earth! What about you? We are to be IN this world but NOT OF it. Now people may mock,"persecute," and hate you, but be happy! :) Yes I DID say "be happy." Because GREAT will your rewards be in Heaven! I mean, Jesus is building an MANSION for us in Heaven (not a "room" like some of those new versions say). You should be THRILLED to suffer shame for the name of Jesus (See-Acts 5:40-42). We are NOT "persecuted"  here in America anyways. We're just "annoyacuted"! LOL But Really- they don't stone us, or whip us,or even kill us for standing up for Jesus. They just "annoy us. Look at Paul in 2Corinthians 11:23-33 (DO NOT skip those verses!PLEASE read them!) Now he WAS persecuted! I feel like I have done nothing for Jesus when I read that! Paul is like the GREATEST heroes of the faith of ALL time! Next to Jesus-Paul is a great example for anyone to follow.We have it easy to be the light in this world; but these carnal, lukewarm Christians can't even do that little bit for God! WHAT A CRYING SHAME!!!!! A VERY sad generation we live in... Do you want to be counted with these people? I KNOW I don't! Count me out of the darkness, I will be the light in this dark world through the strength and power of God. AMEN!!! What about you?And for all those GREAT Christians out there who ARE being the light-KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK! God Bless!  THE END....                     ...... IS NEAR!
~Honour Purity



Leave a Reply.

    Hey! I'm Honour Purity, just a teenaged young lady who LOVES the Lord Jesus Christ with everything in me.
    I'm The Lord's Warrior,
    and I LOVE witnessing for my Saviour! <3<3<3
    I hope you are encouraged and blessed by reading my blog. All glory goes to Jesus Christ though!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All