Snow in April? Where did that come from? lol
Hope you all are well and staying WARM. ;)

Here's a really good quote by "Eric Liddell" that I liked.

I've been watching these little neat DVDs called, "The Torchlighters" that are put out by "Voice of the Martyrs." One of them was about Eric Liddell.
Since I was little I've always been VERY interested in Missions work, and always thought I'd be a missionary to China (and right now I KNOW he's called me to the United States- right here where He has put me). So I enjoy watching and reading about amazing heroes of the faith because they really help inspire me! :)  Some of my favorites are: Paul the Apostle, Vibia Perpetia, Amy Carmichael, Corrie Ten Boom, Gladys Aylward, Richard and Sabina Wurmbrand ("Tortured for Christ" is an AMAZING book!), and many, many more.... 

My desire is to be a holy vessel for my Lord, and be willing to do whatever it takes to spread the Gospel to EVERYONE, EVERYWHERE! If I have to give up my life for Him- SO BE IT!

Anyways here's the quote:

"Many of us are missing something in life because we are after the second best.
I put before you what I have found to be the best- One who is worthy of all our devotion- Jesus Christ.
He is a Saviour for the young and old. And He, only He is the One who can bring out the best that is in us.
Lord, here I am."
-Eric Liddell
1902-1945

Another one I like too:
"He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose."
-Jim Elliot



Leave a Reply.

    Hey! I'm Honour Purity, just a teenaged young lady who LOVES the Lord Jesus Christ with everything in me.
    I'm The Lord's Warrior,
    and I LOVE witnessing for my Saviour! <3<3<3
    I hope you are encouraged and blessed by reading my blog. All glory goes to Jesus Christ though!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All