Hey lovelies! I feel like I got lots accomplished this week. I feel like it really has been one of those weeks. It was a good week, but I had my days concerning an issue I'll hopefully be blogging about soon.

The weather has been HOT and stormy! But I do like storms. ha ha They remind me of how BIG and majestic my God really and truly is. My God IS GREAT.
 I've also been learning some things about proving that God exists using "Presuppositions". I've already learned "Presups" awhile back from my Dad, but a fresh review is nice. We went to see Eric Hovind this past weekend and it was fun, and knowledge building! :) I really enjoy the Hovinds.  ( www.creationtoday.com ) Have any of you guys witnessed to an Atheist before? It's thrilling, mind boggling, and FUN all at the same time! I suggest doing it one day.  
I'll share what I learned from Eric Hovind in just a minute. . .

I got to try out several different recipes this past week and I want to post them out here with lots of pics soon. (I know-I'm ALWAYS saying I'll do a post on "such-n-such" but REALLY, I DO try!) Believe it or not the other night I was almost through with a nice and LONG post and what do you know? . . .
COBLAM! The whole thing erased just like that. I was so discouraged and gave up. Now my parents have taught me the trick of using Microsoft word and then copying it over. *nice*

Here's some pics of the "Macaroni Delish", and the "Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins" that I made. I'll be putting the recipes out soon.

Here's a list of things that kept me busy this past week:
* I learned a new song on my guitar.
* Tried out several different recipes including my own homemade BBQ sauce for chicken, my own "White sauce" for the mac-n-cheese (My family went CRAZY! We all like some good macaroni. lol), and other fun food.
* Got a few sewing projects COMPLETED! YES COMPLETED! Sheepish grin as I realize that
                                                  'only my sewing friends will understand' ha ha.
I am conveniently overlooking the fact that I have a PLETHERA of more projects to complete which includes: Finishing a "Horse fabric purse" for a little girl "buddy" of mine, sewing some t-shirts to make them cuter (got the idea from "Fresh Modesty blog"), and a skirt project- where I want to take a pair of jeans and cut it, rip the seams, and add some camouflage material to it to make a skirt. *Excited*
* Went witnessing and street preaching! It was awesome and God really moved as he always does. *sigh* I LOVE Him.
 * Went out with my Brother and his Fiancée to the mall and got to pass out some tracts too.
*  Went to see Eric Hovind twice and learned some neat stuff (or "re-learned").
* Got to see some friends that I hadn't seen in 7 months! :)
* Finished a paper that I'm going to blog here once I finally finish typing it out.
* And really the list could go on and on. ha ha

 And now for some interesting things I learned from Eric Hovind the past weekend:

   When an atheist says, "How do can you prove God exist?" And you start giving them evidence right off the bat what it's doing is putting GOD on trial. It makes the atheist the JUDGE when GOD is to be the JUDGE.
To put them on trial throw them off with these 4 simple questions:
 *note: Atheists think that you can't know the absolute truth*
1. Is it impossible for the God of the Bible to exist? 
2. Is it impossible for the Bible to be what it claims to be?
3. Could the God of the Bible reveal things to us on such a way that we could be absolutely sure of them?
4. Could you be wrong about everything you know?
 And now ladies and gentlemen the debate is officially OVER! Because why debate someone when they could be wrong about their ENTIRE WOLRD VIEW?! ha ha
 
Now you can give them evidence if you want later (Proverbs 26:4-5 "Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him. Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own conceit."). But remember: No matter HOW much evidence you give that is NOT the issue! They just truly DO NOT want to believe in God because of their sin. When asked the question, "If I could prove God to your satisfaction would you worship
him?" almost all atheist will respond with a resounding NO!
So you see, they really WISH there wasn't a God but they DO NOT know there isn't one.
I've been having FUN studying this issue with my family and can't wait to try it out n an atheist soon. :)
Remember : it's the FOOL who says there is no God (Psalm 14:1a "The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God."). They are FOOLISH because they are denying the only source of all TRUE knowledge- GOD.

Well you all have a GREAT week! I hope to do some more post soon. Including my paper.
Love you all! KEEP STAYING STRONG FOR JESUS.
Your sis in Christ and His warrior,
~Honour Purity

Dad
6/13/2013 10:42:55 pm

Thou art a delight unto my soul, Thou Daughter of Mine but more importantly, THOU DAUGHTER OF THE KING. <3

Reply
Honour Purity
6/14/2013 06:50:40 am

Aww Dad! You are a BLESSING to mine! I'm SOOOO thankful for an AMAZING Dad like you. <3 Love ya!!!!! You are a SON of the Great King.

Reply
Dad
6/14/2013 08:13:21 am

Sweet Handmaiden from on High. I love ALL MY SWEET ARROWS IN MY QUIVER. Blessings abundant to thee, - R

Reply
Honour Purity
6/18/2013 06:56:07 am

Awwww, I love you and Mom equally! <3 <3
What awesome parents!
*sigh*

6/18/2013 03:31:30 am

wow that is so good about how to share with an atheist! Thanks for sharing Hope! You are such an inspiration!

Reply
Honour Purity
6/18/2013 06:57:54 am

Awww glad to be of help dear sis! I really like using that method. And of course I also make sure they get the gospel as well. And take them through the 10 Commandments. It's a BLAST!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Hey! I'm Honour Purity, just a teenaged young lady who LOVES the Lord Jesus Christ with everything in me.
    I'm The Lord's Warrior,
    and I LOVE witnessing for my Saviour! <3<3<3
    I hope you are encouraged and blessed by reading my blog. All glory goes to Jesus Christ though!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All