Picture
Hey everyone! I hope your week has been great! :) Mine really has been good. I even tried out sooo many new recipes and they all turned out wonderfully well and delish. *smile* Sure is nice hearing compliments from your family. ha ha
Well, I thought I'd do a blog post and let you guys know that for the month of July I'm taking a break from everything that can distract me from seeking God with all my heart right now. God has really been pressing on me the need for Prayer, seeking Him, and studying His wonderful words. "Everything that can distract me" includes: Blogging, emailing, reading anything other than the Bible, watching anything, and the like. I want my focus to be COMPLETELY on God as I have a LOT of things I need to pray about this year. In August I'll do a blog post and let you all know what God showed me through it.
 Prayer is TRULY important. We need to draw near to God and He'll draw near to us.
I'll talk to you all in August! Love you all and will keep you all in my prayers. Is there anything you want me to pray for you about? Let me know! :)

Heather
6/21/2013 05:57:26 am

I'll be praying it goes well. Looking forward to that long email in August. Love ya Sis.

Reply
6/22/2013 07:01:55 am

Can't think of any better way to spend your time! God bless you!

Reply
Honour Purity
6/26/2013 02:25:33 am

Awww you're so sweet sis! Thank you SOO very much. :) I really appreciate that. I can't wait to let you all in in what God'll show me and He already is showing me stuff. BE BLESSED!

Reply
Honour Purity
6/26/2013 02:27:06 am

I meant to say "y'all" to both of you ladies! Ha ha love you both! <3

6/26/2013 11:06:46 am

love you too sister!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Hey! I'm Honour Purity, just a teenaged young lady who LOVES the Lord Jesus Christ with everything in me.
    I'm The Lord's Warrior,
    and I LOVE witnessing for my Saviour! <3<3<3
    I hope you are encouraged and blessed by reading my blog. All glory goes to Jesus Christ though!

    Archives

    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013
    February 2013

    Categories

    All